Friday, 17 May, 2024


Last day of school

This year, it feels for school to be over. I have accomplished a lot of things that I set out to do, such as getting a higher ACT score, actually making friends instead of isolating myself (😭), contributing more to the clubs I am in, and feeling better about myself on average. However, there are 4 behaviors I realize I need to reduce before the summer:

  1. Dissociating and purposefully repressing problems instead of trying to fix them when the solution involves talking to authority
  2. Spending far too much time doing useless, time-consuming tasks like filling a page with the letter "h" to avoid negative thoughts
  3. Random fluctuations in my self-esteem, dangerously low to egotism
  4. Other self-sabotaging behavior

Besides that, I am extremely excited to visit my family in Bolivia in 6 days 💞